Siera London

Siera London is a bestselling author of contemporary fiction to include romance, fantasy, and mystery/thrillers. She crafts stories of diverse characters navigating life’s challenges and triumphs to a satisfying ever after. Intelligence, wit, emotion, drama, and romance are between the covers of every Siera London novel. Siera lives in California with her husband, and a color patch tabby named Frie.

Siera writes about Sassy, Sensual heroines and the Alpha Males that love them, flaws and all.

BPM: What made you want to become a writer? How long have you been writing?
I started writing romantic fiction novels 5 years ago. I’d dreamt of writing a novel for 15 years before I seriously started studying the craft. Once I started writing the content I enjoyed reading, the words began to flow.

BPM: How do you think you’ve evolved creatively?
I grew up a latch-key kid. Oftentimes, I’d spend after school in the library. I developed a passion for reading in elementary school that continued into adulthood. I think the love of reading was the catalyst for my writing career.

BPM: How many books have you written?
I have 12 books available for readers. I generally write book series, but each book can be read as a stand alone.

BPM: What are the names of your books?
The Men of Endurance series is a tribute to single fathers. The Men of Endurance novelette is the introduction. In A Walk Through in Endurance you’ll meet the men of Endurance, the single dad capital of the west and a fun cast of characters. For, now they’ll be a total of 5 books in the series, to include A Walk Through Endurance, the free intro story to this new world.

The Men of Endurance (5 Book Series)
* A Walk Through Endurance (Series Intro Book 1) by Olivia Gaines and Siera London
* Intervals of Love (The Men of Endurance Book 2) by Olivia Gaines
* Staying The Course (The Men of Endurance Book 3) by Siera London
* Going The Distance (The Men of Endurance Book 4) by Siera London
* The Art of Persistence (The Men of Endurance Book 5) by Olivia Gaines

In addition to the Men of Endurance series featured here, I have 3 other series.

The Bachelors of Shell Cove includes:
Book 1- Chasing Ava
Book 2- Convincing Lina
Book 3- A Doctor for Christmas
Book 4- Catching Rebecca
Book 5- Claiming Janna
Book 6- Losing Logan (coming soon)

Fiery Fairy Tales is a 3-book series featuring firefighter heroes in fairytale adaptations. Fiery Fairy Tales includes:
Book 1- Chasing Flames (a Cinderella story)
Book 2- Concealing Fire (a Little Red Riding Hood story)
Book 3- Consuming Heat (a Sleeping Beauty/Beauty & the Beast reversal story)

The Forbidden Series are crossover novellas featuring characters from the Bachelors of Shell Cove and the Fiery Fairy Tales.
Forbidden Series includes:
Book 1- Forbidden Distraction
Book 2- Forbidden Attraction

BPM: How has writing impacted your life?
The writing community, especially romance authors are very welcoming compared to other professions. I’ve learned so much from a diverse group of authors, agents, editors, and readers since the release of my debut novel, Chasing Ava in 2015. My social and professional circle has tripled in size since then. I continue to evolve through continue fellowship with the women and men in this industry.

BPM: What was one of the most surprising things you learned in creating your books?
It surprises me every time I meet a reader who wants to spend time with me. Readers are so passionate about the characters and stories they connect with. As a writer, it’s an honor for me to sit down with or talk to readers who love stories as much as I do.

BPM: How do you find or make time to write?
I write full-time, so my writing day starts at 8 A.M. That doesn’t mean I write everyday, but I put 6-8 hours then call it a day. The weekends are reserved for Mr. Awesome.

BPM: Are you a plotter or a pantster?
Both! I loosely plot the major turning points, and then I ‘pants’ everything in between.

BPM: How many genres do you write in?
Four and counting! I write contemporary romance, romantic suspense, paranormal, and mystery/thrillers.

BPM: Tell us about your most recent work? Available on Nook and Kindle?
All my books are available on Nook, iBooks, and Amazon. The Men of Endurance series is a tribute to single fathers. Honestly, Olivia Gaines contacted me with the series idea and I loved it. The stories are set in a small town where everybody knows everybody’s business. They’re meant to be lighter feel-good reads. To date, there are 4 books in the series; 2 written by me, and then 2 more by Olivia. There’s also a free introductory novelette, A Walk Through Endurance that introduces all the characters featured in the longer novels.

BPM: Are there certain characters you would like to go back to, or is there a theme or idea you’d love to work with?
I like to challenge societal views on women of color. Too often I see women of color portrayed as outspoken and fiercely independent saviors for everyone, but themselves. In reality, women of color are multi-faceted, and yes, we can be all those things, but we are not this all the time. I think this representation minimizes our need to be vulnerable, loved, appreciated, and nurtured in our relationships. This breeds an intolerance for women who look like us, but behave differently than the stereotypes.

BPM: Is there one subject you would never write about as an author?
What is it? Hmm, that’s a difficult question. There are a lot of subjects I can address on the periphery of a story. I’ll say this…oftentimes I do my best to intentionally tackle difficult topics: racism, colorism, religion, sexuality, obesity, without assigning guilt or judgment.

BPM: Have you written any other books that are not published?
Psst…I have a few. Some are finished manuscripts, but most are incomplete, lol! I have a hand-written notebook filled with pseudo-books i.e. very long book ideas.

BPM: What projects are you working on at the present?
I have two new releases coming this fall, both featuring black women as the main characters. These books are exclusive to anthology boxed sets.

– Cindra: A Paranormal Cinderella Tale is a futuristic retelling of the classic fairytale. Visit Once Upon A Rebel Fairytale for details

– The Last File introduces female detective, MaKenzie Young to crime fiction readers. Visit Death & Damages for details Both these books are only available for a limited time at 99 cents!

Also, I’ve teamed up with Olivia Gaines again for a third book in the Men of Endurance series coming Father’s Day 2019. This is a unique project because Olivia and I share the characters of Endurance, but you can read each book in the series independently without missing anything in the storyline.

BPM: What is your preferred method to have readers get in touch with or follow you?
I drop by Facebook most days. Definitely followed me on Bookbub and sign up for my newsletter.

BPM: How can readers discover more about you and your work?
Visit Siera London’s website:
Follow Siera on Twitter:
Follow Siera on BookBub:
Follow Siera on Facebook:
Follow Siera on BookBub:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *