The Wolf Queen Duology by Cerece Rennie Murphy

#UnwrappedLit – The Wolf Queen: The Promise of Aferi (Book II in The Wolf Queen Duology) by Cerece Rennie Murphy. Check out Cerece’s Tour page:


About The Wolf Queen Duology

The Wolf Queen duology follows the journey of Ameenah Yemini, a young woman who after years of rebuilding her life from a terrible tragedy is confronted with a secret that shatters the quiet comfort of her existence – bringing a long lost hope and a new destiny to light. Inspired by the culture, language, and traditions of ancient northeast Africa, the story explores themes of female divinity, elemental magic, belonging, and the many layers of personal identity.

Book II finds Ameenah struggling to understand her place in a magical world she can no longer deny. But, time is not on her side. While she is just discovering the potential of the magic in her blood, the Hir has sought the power of the Amasiti all his life and has every intention of taking her birthright for himself. To stop him from assuming control over her power and the land she loves, she must both reclaim the legacy of her people and build a new coalition of creatures and men with the will to come together and fight behind their true Queen.


Book Review:

“An imaginative, immersive fantasy [with] beautiful details, exciting action, and a chillingly evil villain.” – Laurie Forest, Author of The Black Witch Chronicles



National bestselling author Cerece Rennie Murphy fell in love with writing and science fiction at an early age. It’s a love affair that has grown ever since. In 2012, Mrs. Murphy published the first book in what would become the Order of the Seers sci-fi trilogy. Mrs. Murphy has since published ten books and short stories, including her latest release and first fantasy series, The Wolf Queen.

In addition to releasing the 2nd book in The Wolf Queen duology, Mrs. Murphy and her son are also working on completing Ellis and The Cloud Kingdom, the 3rd book in the award-winning Ellis and the Magic Mirror early reader children’s book series. Mrs. Murphy lives and writes in her hometown of Washington, DC with her husband, two children and the family dog, Yoda. To learn more about the author and her upcoming projects, please visit her website at


Purchase Other Books by Cerece Rennie Murphy today:



Connect with Cerece Rennie Murphy on Social Media







Facebook Fan Page: